## Peace Education Network-Nepal (PENN)

## 11<sup>th</sup> Annual General Meeting – Falgun 27<sup>th</sup>, 2079 (March 11, 2023) Venue: NK Singh Memorial School-EPS, Minbhawan, Baneswor, Kathmandu, Nepal

The Executive Committee, Advisors and the PENN team of Institutional and Individual members are committed to Peace Education in the nation. We had formed this network in 2009 to establish Peace Education for a change in pedagogical approach in education in order to build peace right from the school level. We have been successful so far in validating the need of the day.

At this AGM, we are committed to the following resolution statements for the remaining period of our tenure:

- 1. We altogether as a team will update and establish each year the PENN Education Support Scheme for the education of under- privileged children in the nation (especially the girls).
- 2. We will update and establish a national roster of Peace Educators and contributors of peace in order to bring them and their contribution to light. We will recognize the senior-most of this roster every alternate year continuously. The records will be published in our website and PENN Bulletin for international information.
- 3. We will update and publish our PENN Bulletin every alternate year to highlight and inscribe our activities and achievements along with profiling of Peace related articles and reports.
- 4. We will cascade trainings in Peace Education to Educators and youth to become good and smart leaders for the future.
- 5. We will develop reading materials and manuals globally for the promotion of Peace Education.
- 6. We will refresh and update our website with the ongoing activities and build a digital library of reports and publications on Peace Education.
- 7. We will globally build relationship with sister organisations working in/for peace.

## **Signatories of the Resolution:**

President: BN Sharma Vice-President: Harka Prasad Shrestha General Secretary: Saroj Lamichhane Treasurer: Sanu Amatya Secretary: Rajendra Sharma Members: Benu Rana Krishna Datta Awasthi Susan Rai Mohan Kumar Karki Sangeeta Hamal

х-х-х-х

penn/bns2023